In the 70s groove, man

I’ve given my word that I won’t go near a second-hand store or yard sale again until the Travco is certified and on the road.

wall hanging
This latch hook wall hanging came from the PECMH hospital auxiliary charity shoppe in Picton.

The family says I’ve collected plenty of retro items to fill the bus and my husband’s tolerance level is reducing, even though I bribed him by giving him the rear bedroom to himself as a man cave. I have managed to find some pretty cool stuff so far. All in harvest gold, orange, avocado and chocolate colours.

One of the pieces of Tupperware I discovered brought back memories of my mother. She had the same serving dish, but in pink. It was her favourite until one day I accidentally set it on a hot stove burner. Had to pick it up when I saw it! 

It's the dish on the lower left of the picture. How about that serving plate? and the afghan? the green canister is actually a set of four. Reliving my youth!
It’s the dish on the lower left of the picture. How about that serving plate? and the afghan? the green canister is actually a set of four. Reliving my youth!

On another note, the garage we chose to have our Travco’s certification done now says they can’t do the work. I have found another place, but they are booked up for two weeks. We think the best course of action is to bring the RV home until then. That way we can give her a good cleaning inside and out and figure out what we will need when we take her on the road. We have to look into new curtains and new upholstery as well.

It’s an annoying setback, but these projects never get completed on time. All part of the process.

I’ll have an update in a few days!

One thought on “In the 70s groove, man

  1. Pingback: In the 70s groove, man | Joanne Fralick's Words

Leave a Reply

